top of page

Cyber-Talibans


I am still waiting for that invitation from Senator Sonny Trillanes. He threatened to hold a hearing on internet trolls and fakers, and I have been accused of being one. I want to have my day in Congress so that I can tell the good senator, and Senators Pangilinan and Aquino, that the last time I checked, my taxes partly pay for their salaries, and hence I am enraged that they are becoming enemies of my freedom to speak.

So much effort has been spent in addressing trolling and fakery, as if it has become a national crisis that precious time in the Senate would need to be wasted to conduct hearings in aid of legislation to curb these.

There is no need to legislate against trolling and fakery. All you need to have are the security settings in social media in the case of trolls, and a hefty supply of common sense and intelligence to deal with fake news.

Click on above image to read Professor Contreras' full article at the Manila Times.


FOLLOW US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page