top of page

The Most Important Change in the Past Ten Years


If I were a drug lord I would spend money to destablize this government by any means possible.

If I were a mining CEO, I would infuse capital to make sure Duterte and his extreme policies are kicked out.

If I were head of an organized crime group that has police and military and judges on my payroll, I would fund bloggers and trolls to cast doubt on the credibility of the drug war.

If I were an oligarch getting fat on the sweat of my exploited workers, I will support calls for Duterte's ouster.

Can you imagine the bottomless well of money the concentrated destabilization effort is coming from?

If I were any of the above, I would want Robredo to be President.

But then all of the above -- quite so impressively--seem to be no match for the power of the people.

Can we all please take a moment to appreciate that people like you and me, people whose credibility and intelligence are often questioned and mocked by those who want to portray themselves as the "intelligent" "decent" crowd, have been able to hold off the wolves for the past 8 months?

Di ba? No power, no money, no connections, but the biggest force to be reckoned with is our strength in numbers.

PLEASE LET THAT FACT SINK IN.

Na imagine ninyo? They have everything, we have nothing. Nothing but hope and trust and passion. I hope this fact hits you and you appreciate just how MOMENTOUS this achievement is.

And in the next few years we will stand our ground, so nganga na lang kayo.

Moral lesson: Matuto kayong mag antay hanggang matapos si Duterte. Inuubos niyo lang ang pera ninyo. Magpahinga nalang muna kayo. (Di ko lang kayo maassure na may babalikan pa kayo).

This post was taken from Krizette Chu's Facebook page. To follow her, click on above image.


FOLLOW US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page