top of page

Human


"I did not have a political machinery. I did not have money. It was fate, destiny that put me here. I may not even finish my term. I might die, I might get assassinated. If that happens, so be it."

The president is acutely aware of the transience of his position and its attendant power, reason that he takes on his mandate and mission with a sense of urgency. This president hit the thorny ground running.

He is both pragmatic and stoic, a potent combination that is making hisenemies hate and fear him. His fatalistic attitude towards his own death bestows fearlessness and determination to do whatever is necessary for the times. Patay kung patay.

(But not reckless. See how he saved the country from certain humiliation and harm by pursuing diplomacy instead of the idiotic brinkmanship taken by the previous dispensation regarding the Philippine Sea issue.)

The president is far from perfect. He's had his misses, and near misses. Plenty. He says things that are absolutely cringeworthy. But I can take that. I'll survive with political correctness taking the backseat to the safety of my children.

The president is human. He is vulnerable to the same foibles that you and I have. That is why it is our duty to watch his back and, if it is needed, to call him out when he strays from the straight and narrow. The least we can do for our country.

To follow Dr. Ethel Pineda, click on above image.


FOLLOW US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page