top of page

Intelligence


I had just gotten off the phone after taking a call from a certain agency and this is the gist of the conversation:

It seems that the pseudo anti- government movements are largely paid or otherwise co-opted groups of individuals akin to that of EDSA 3.

Hence, in terms of political destabilization, they are not worried. What worries them is the fact that the same people, whom they believe are responsible for the spate of killings of suspected addicts and pushers, are the same people responsible for the destabilization plot. And the fact that the defeated political parties may be so opportunistic as to use this chaos to advance an unseating of the incumbent president.

And that worries me too. I suggested that they do what the PC had perfected during martial law: Intelligence.

During Marcos' Martial Law, 'plainclothes' were imbedded in rallies and demos. They were there to detect and identify the leaders of the mobilization. That was a brilliant move, I thought.

Except for the fact that those "identified leaders" would end up dead almost immediately after the demo. Dead. Salvaged. Not even disappeared. They were simply dead.

That became the reason why I became a communist. An inveterate one. Until now. And fuck Joma. He isn't communist. As far as I'm concerned. But I digress.

I guess my point is this:

If my caller heeds my suggestion, then the leaders of the destabilization crowd will be identified with more certainty after the upcoming rallies. I just hope they don't end up dead too.

Well, if they do, I could really use some company in my being an inveterate communist. Lots of room here.

I wait.

To follow Atty Ahmed's page on Facebook, click image above.


FOLLOW US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page