top of page

I Am Awake


I have been awake since April 2016 - when I started to campaign for a person who I believe will be the right president for this country.

Many are awake too.

I campaigned. I rallied. I fought for a man I never knew before - except for the articles I have found about how his people embraced his governance and brought them goodness, and how he was loved deeply by his people despite his many flaws as a person.

People (most of them I respect so much) said that he had a very poor chance of winning that May 2016 elections.

I fought with greater vigilance. I researched. Read one article after another. Watched countless videos and documentaries. Everyday, I posted here in FB - bits and pieces of facts. EVERYDAY - to the extent that people started to hate what I am saying. I had to keep on fighting - because I WANT TO KEEP THE FERVOR FOR CHANGE ALIVE.

For the past weeks, I have been quiet here in FB because I was listening to the opposition - following their posts, trying to see reason in their cries. I tried reasoning with most of them. To my dismay, I became the receiving end of their vileness. Napakadaming mura at panghahamak lang ng inabot ko.

Now, when I look back, I never really expected kindness from people who embody hate. It was all hate. Everyday hatred. That is why their cries are poorly supported. Their cries were self-serving and vile.

The effort of enduring vitriol on a daily basis was not futile though, because now, my conviction that I made the right choice is even stronger.

And many Filipinos - MANY - think the same way - with the many many evidences of reforms we now see FOR THE PEOPLE. No one can deny what is very evident.

PRESIDENT RODRIGO DUTERTE IS THE RIGHT PRESIDENT FOR THIS COUNTRY, especially now that corruption and narcopolitics have deeply affected this nation.

I fought. And I WILL KEEP ON FIGHTING.

Enough of the putrid governance we settle ourselves with. Enough of the apathy that has been killing this nation.

TOMORROW, I WILL BE IN QUIRINO GRANDSTAND WITH THE FILIPINO PEOPLE WHO SUPPORT THIS GOVERNMENT. I will be there because I want to be a part of MILLIONS of people who in solidarity will show the very hardworking president:

"MAYOR DUTERTE, SALAMAT SA PAGHIHIRAP NA TINITIIS MO PARA SA PILIPINAS ARAW ARAW. MARAMING SALAMAT PO. LAHAT KAMI AY NASA LIKOD MO."

This post was taken from the Facebook page of Andrea Carigma. To link to her page, click above image.


FOLLOW US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page