top of page

A Shallow Argument


A person who claimed to be very close to a classmate in law school sent me a private message and told me sana di ko na lang daw pinatulan si Paredes kasi sisikat daw ako for all the wrong reasons. And then looking at the feed, I realized that perhaps, it was shallow of me to go ballistic.

After all, I am after an ageing singer who cannot embark on a solo career because the Bisaya is the better singer and his contribution to the group is his good lucks and height. But time was not kind to him. Worst, he likens himself to Jesus Christ who lost his cool in the temple.

Truly, I should not be giving precious time to malign a man who thinks that throwing a hissy fit on young pubescent boys is noble and true.

And then I saw this picture. And all the beautiful people God gave to the Philippines are in it... and I told myself:

I SHOULD NOT BE FIGHTING WITH AN ATTACK DOG. HE HAS RABIES.

To follow Atty Bruce's posts on Facebook, click above image.


FOLLOW US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page