top of page

The Stand


There's a reason why I didn't throw away these things. As the election fades away from the distance, the yellow dogs have started barking again and, whatever is left of their horde, rallied behind their flag bearers, namely Trillanes and De Lima. As they started to peddle lies and embrace/champion the so called "rights" of criminals more than the rights of the innocent victims, a plot to oust the sitting president was being brewed in the cauldron of treachery by their partymates. Their concoction of Matobato and Lascañas was meant to poison the overwhelming mandate given by the people to the no-nonsense mayor from the south. So, when they rabidly attack him and his administration, they are in a way really attacking the voice of the majority and the collective wisdom of the people of the land and the decision they meted out to the yellow throng during the election. Because they couldn't accept defeat and are still in denial, I and my fellow believers for change must again raise our voices and fists to knock out whatever yellow illusion they have, and to shove down their throats the decision of the majority and the victory of the people if only to illustrate with emphasis and finality their defeat last election.

You see, I am tired of them dragging us back to the yellow era.

I am tired of the yellow status quo. I am tired of tanim bala. I am tired of corruption. I am tired of seeing the blood of the innocents being spilled by drug addicts, criminals, hoodlums in uniform, and those who mock the law. I am tired that services and goods don't reach the common tao. I am tired of traditional politicians who dare call themselves "honorables." I am tired that there is no equal distribution of wealth and that the provinces are left behind by imperial Manila. I am tired of paid media practitioners who wield their pens to peddle lies upon the whims of the elite. I am tired of the Aquinos and their horde of 'trapos.' I am tired of red tape in government agencies. I am tired of those who rape mother nature. I am tired of those who plunder the coffers of the nation. I am tired of those who pretend to sympathize with the ills that plague the common tao while at the same time rubbing elbows with their fellow elitista in their private clubs and affluent subdivisions. I am tired of the church who meddles in the affairs of the state. I am tired of senators who sat as judges wearing the scarlet robe in the impeachment while they receive bribes under their cloaks.

Today, I wear my bands on my wrist and my support for Du30 on my sleeves. Here I make a stand once again together with the majority who are simply tired like me. I clench my fist in defiance of the destabilizers and hindrance to change. I clench my fist not only in support of the man whose mandate from the people was overwhelming, I clench my fist for my motherland.

I am Popoy Braza IIII, and here I make my stand.

This piece was submitted to us by Popoy Braza III. To follow him on Facebook, click above image.


FOLLOW US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page