top of page

Deafening Silence


Despite my growing (and new-ish, relatively) dislike of Leni, I really wanted for Jesse Robredo not to be the kind of man WAC has painted him to be. I wanted the Robredos to be pure, even if Leni had no balls. I wanted her greatest fault to be ambition and being spineless -- not this.

Nakakawala ng faith sa politicians natin. So si Duterte na lang ang hindi corrupt? So he is a rare unicorn? (Spasms of rage in 3,2, 1) I had hoped that Jesse died (or was murdered, if it was no accident) because he did not want to be involved in graft and corruption.

But the silence from the Robredos and LP is deafening.

Don't you find it suspicious, that the personalities named by We are Collective like Cheng and Rudy, instead of issuing denials, instead of getting angry for being dragged into this, instead of threatening to sue, are all deactivating their FB pages?

If I were the one charged with major stuff like this, and it weren't true, all hell will break loose.

I will use this issue to defend Leni and embarrass the anti Leni people. I will rub the truth on their faces. If I were the Dr. in Philadelphia whose address was printed for all to see, I will bring down the wrath of Hades on their heads.

Instead they slink away and hide. They deactivate and hope for this to go away. They don't reply. They don't sue. They don't hold press conferences when press conferences have been their favorite tool to discredit and slander Duterte.

And now they're silent.

WHY?

(Dahil "Silent Majority" sila?) Baka kaya.

To follow Krizette Chu on FB, click on image.


FOLLOW US

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page